Throwback … Monday?

Hi,

I have a little throwback for you guys this Monday. Unfortunately I cannot use the catchy phrases ‘Throwback Thursday’ or ‘Flashback Friday’. I do think it is a shame that Monday does not have its own catchy phrase… But enough about that!

I wanted to show you guys a nice trip I have walked a few times this fall. I actually used it to show a visitor I had some of the most famous sights in London. The thing about this little route is that you see many sights while not using a lot of time. The times I have walked this route I have used about one hour to one hour and a half.

Walk the one that takes 51 minutes to walk according to Google Maps, you will see the most (at least from my experience) if you walk that route. Another recommendation is to walk across the Millenium Footbridge, and cross the river again over the Waterloo Bridge. I, personally, think that this is the route where the views are the best. But do feel free to walk wherever you want, there are a lot of beautiful sights to see along the Thames river wherever you choose to walk.

IMG_2671
We took the tube to London Bridge and walked to City Hall from there
IMG_2673
The Shard from bellow
IMG_2679
Tower Bridge from afar
IMG_2689
Walking over the Millennium Footbridge
IMG_2705
St. Paul’s Cathedral in sight
IMG_2711
London Eye and Big Ben seen from Waterloo Bridge
IMG_2721
Big Ben and the Palace of Westminster
IMG_2729
Big Ben and the Palace of Westminster seen in the sunset
IMG_2738
Another picture of both London Eye and Big Ben

Love, Sandra

2 thoughts on “Throwback … Monday?

Comments are closed.