My Five Favourite Films

Hi!

As I have said many times before; lists are my thing. So today I thought I could share my five favourite films with you. I will not tell you about the plot of any of these films, but I will insert the trailer so watch that if any of these makes you curious! These are in random order, since I could not decide which one I like the most.

1. Inception
This is a film that really fascinates, and confuses, me. The plot is literally going to mess with your head. It is one of those films that stick with you after you have watched it. I do not want to spoil the film, so I will show you the trailer instead of talking to much about it.

2. Interstellar
One thing that scares me when thinking to hard and to much of it is space. It is so massive and we are such a small part of it. This film definitely gets you thinking about that. Christopher Nolan was the director of this film (he also directed Inception), and he has a tendency to make intense films like this. I have not watched this since it was in theaters in the fall of 2014, so I will definitely watch this again very soon!

3. Spotlight
Spotlight is my newest addition to the list, I saw it in the theaters a couple of weeks ago. What fascinates me most about this film is that it is based on a real story. And that story freaks me out a bit. This might just be me being a little ignorant, but I did not know the issue was as big as it is. And to see this on screen is a wake-up call. This is one you all should see if you have not gotten around to it yet.

4. The Day After Tomorrow
This is the kind of movie you never forget watching. I have only watched it a couple of times many years ago, but I still remember the movie and the impression it made on me. Even though I have not watched this many times, it is still one of my favourite films. It is, yet again, one of those that gets you thinking about the world we live in.

5. The Harry Potter films
This is more of a nostalgic or sentimental choice. I grew up watching these films, and it had to be mentioned. I am a sucker for all of the Harry Potter films. I have watched them all multiple times, and I never seem to get sick of them. I think it is because of the feelings and memories that are attached to these films. If you have 17 minutes and 47 seconds to spare, here is the trailer:


Writing this made me realize one thing, and that is that I need to start watching more movies again as soon as possible!

Love, Sandra

One thought on “My Five Favourite Films

Comments are closed.